We’re operating in all Covid-19 Alert Levels – you can buy online, call or chat with us. Check our Store Locator for open stores and our COVID FAQ for details and updates.
Please beware of a TXT/SMS scam that infects mobile phones with a virus. If you receive any suspicious messages don’t click links or download any apps/updates.Read more about Flubot.
Terms - MyFlex Prepay
Terms - MyFlex Prepay
Terms and Conditions for MyFlex Prepay plans.
These terms and conditions apply to all MyFlex pre-set configurations/plans and MyFlex configurations/plans you design yourself.
You’ll need to activate your Vodafone MyFlex Prepay SIM online.
Minutes, data and TXTs in your Vodafone MyFlex Prepay plan last for 28 days.
When you sign up or design a Vodafone MyFlex Prepay plan, you get to keep your mins, TXTs and data for the lifetime of the plan. If you repurchase or redesign you might lose the value when the price changes.
If you move from an existing Vodafone Prepay plan to MyFlex Prepay, you will lose any data and minutes including carryover from your previous plan.
Any unused credit expires after 360 days.
You can carry over up to 500 unused minutes and up to 3.5GB of unused data when your plan renews. If you have unlimited minutes you will automatically carry over 500 minutes if you switch to a plan with a lower number of minutes the following month.
TXTs cannot be carried over.
Carryover minutes and data last for up to 360 days so long as you don’t use them up and keep your Vodafone MyFlex Prepay plan active.
If you have enough credit, your plan will automatically renew on your renewal date with the same data, minutes and TXTs as your previous month unless you have redesigned your plan. If you don't have enough credit, your plan will go on hold until you top up and any unused minutes and data will be lost.
You can redesign your plan at any time in My Vodafone and then either ‘Save changes’ for your next plan renewal or ‘Buy now’ to start your new plan immediately. If you choose ‘Buy now’ you’ll lose any unused minutes and data including carryover.
You can design your plan up until 10pm of the night your plan is due to renew.
If you use up all your minutes, data or TXTs before your renewal date, or if your plan is on hold, you’ll be charged at a casual rate for any data, calls and TXT you make.
You can cancel your plan in My Vodafone at any time. This means your plan will not be renewed on the renewal date and any calls and TXTs you make, or data that you use after the renewal date will be charged at casual rates.
Included TXTs are intended to be used for personal TXTs to standard NZ and standard Oz numbers. Unlimited TXTs cannot be used if you’re roaming overseas. Non-standard TXTs can include and are not limited to premium TXTs and fundraising short-codes.
Included minutes are to standard landline and mobile numbers in NZ and Australia. Calls made using any of the following services will be charged at standard rates, and deducted from your Prepay balance: international numbers, special or premium numbers (e.g. 0900), voice services (e.g. 018, voicemail), data calls and usage, video calling and roaming services.